Uncategorized

Scared and Single

Scared and single – 

As a single mom to a two-year old son, I have finally got my ducks in a row… I think. I was recently promoted at the bank I’ve been working at for the last three years, I started a nice savings account for my son’s future, and I even found a trustworthy babysitter so I could enjoy a night out, here and there, with a few of my close girlfriends. Don’t get me wrong – I’m still exhausted, but I think all moms are. Anyway, the pieces of my life’s puzzle are almost complete, except for the dating piece, which is completely missing. My ex-fiance and I went our separate ways over a year ago, and I’m finally ready to date again. I feel fully healed and actually ready, and excited, about the idea of a new relationship! I’m not lonely, but I’m alone, and I would really love to find a partner to share my life with but more importantly, a partner who loves my baby boy as much as I do… which I worry is going to be a major challenge. I don’t know where to look, either – I feel like if I go to a bar or club, a man may get the wrong idea about my intentions. I haven’t found a church to call “home” yet, although I’m still searching; otherwise, I would try to find a good Christian man there. I need help! I’m so out of the dating loop and completely clueless as to how to put myself out there without looking desperate or naive. I want to make the right decision for me and my son. One year may not seem like a long time, but being single has definitely made me forget how to get back on the dating scene. 

Leave a Reply

